Referrals Not Being Recorded

I’m having some issues getting referrals for WooCommerce working. I’ve been through the documentation, and double checked all of the necessary settings – everything matches. Yet, referrals are only recorded half of the time.

This is the issue we’re having:

In my testing, I’ve come up with two scenarios that result in referrals being recorded:

Explanation 1: We have to direct the user directly to a WooCommerce page in order to record the sale. When I directed a tab directly to the Shop, I was able to complete a transaction and have the referral pop up correctly. When I directed it to any other page THEN went to the store, unfortunately, the referral wasn’t recorded.

Explanation 2: We have to set the referral method (the Affiliates::WC_blahblah) on a per-affiliate basis, despite the global settings.

Any reason why it only works when we direct directly to WooCommerce? Is there something that we’ve missed?

5 Responses to Referrals Not Being Recorded

  1. Kyrie March 3, 2015 at 7:48 pm #

    I can provide admin access to a duplicate development site. Is there an email to send credentials to?

    • antonio March 4, 2015 at 7:09 am #

      Hi Kyrie,
      sure, you can send us dashboard admin access to support at itthinx dot com (please indicate this topic in the email).

  2. Kyrie February 21, 2015 at 11:08 pm #

    We actually are using a multisite install, if that affects the answers any. We don’t have a default rate set, as we don’t want to grant referrals across the board, just for specific projects.

    Let me check in with my superiors and see if they’re alright with granting access. Thanks for the response!

    • kento February 26, 2015 at 8:24 pm #

      Thanks Kyrie, please let me know if I can help further with that.

  3. kento February 21, 2015 at 8:17 am #

    Hi Kyrie,

    Thanks for the screencast, the settings look ok. Could you please provide admin access to the development site so I can run a test? Please provide credentials to support at itthinx dot com and make sure to include a link to this topic.

    #1 would make sense if you had a multisite setup but that doesn’t seem to be the case here
    #2 is depending on the product, as you have no default rate set


We use cookies to optimize your experience on our site and assume you're OK with that if you stay.
OK, hide this message.

Affiliates · Contact · Jobs · Terms & Conditions · Privacy Policy · Documentation · Downloads · Useful Plugins · My Account